Final nominees for 2022 CAF awards revealed

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has revealed the final list of nominees for this year’s award.

Egypt and Liverpool star, Mohamed Salah will be up against the Senegal duo of Sadio Mane and keeper Edouard Mendy for the men’s Player of the Year award.

Zambia’s Grace Chanda will compete with four-time winner Asisat Oshoala of Nigeria and Cameroonian Ajara Nchout Njoya in the women’s category.

The CAF Awards 2022 will take place in Rabat, Morocco, on 21 July 2022 at 9 pm CAT.

Here is the full list of nominees:

Player of the Year (Women)
Ajara Nchout Njoya (Cameroon & Internazionale Milano)
Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Barcelona)
Grace Chanda (Zambia & BIIK Kazygurt)

Player of the Year (Men)
Edouard Mendy (Senegal & Chelsea)
Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)
Sadio Mane (Senegal & Bayern Munich)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.