JAMB 2024 Direct Entry registration now ends June 17th

The Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) announced on Sunday that the 2024 Direct Entry (DE) registration will now close on Monday, June 17, 2024. In order to facilitate the wrap-up of the registration, the DE registration points have been expanded beyond the Professional Registration Centres (PRCs) owned by JAMB in the following states where there is an upsurge of prospective DE candidates:

Lagos State, JAMB PRC, Ojora Road, Ikoyi Lagos; JAMB PRC, Isheri Road, Ogba, ETC Nig. JKK House Ikorodu, Road, Ilupeju.

Oyo State: JAMB PTC, JAMB Zonal Office, Agodi G.R.A, Ibadan; FCE Special, CBT Centre, Oyo and JAMB PTC, Igboho.

For Kwara State: JAMB PTC, National Headquarters Annex, Old Jebba Road, Ilorin, Kwara State and University of Ilorin CBT Centre, Mini Campus.

Osun State has JAMB PTC, Alekuwodo; OSPDC, Oroki Estate, Ilobu Road, Osogbo, Osun State and JAMB PTC, Gbongon.

The Board urged all eligible candidates to take advantage of this opportunity to register as no further extension would be entertained, saying the previously announced criteria for DE registration remain unchanged.

On Kwasu Diploma, the Board stated,” Having held high-stake meetings with the principal officers of the Kwara State College of Arabic and Islamic Legal Studies (CAILS) and the Kwara State University (KWASU), on the CAILS-KWASU Diploma programme, the Board has agreed to conduct a special registration exercise for the 3,633 prospective candidates, who did not participate in the 2024 UTME based on the assumption that they would be accommodated in the 2024 DE exercise.

“These candidates are, therefore, to register at any of the approved CBT centres in Kwara, Oyo or Osun State within the next one week (ending on Monday, 10th June 2024) to register for the UTME.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.