President Buhari approves the establishment of federal polytechnics in Delta, Abia, and Kano

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the establishment of three new federal polytechnics to be located in Kano, Abia, and Delta states. The Director of Public Relations at the Federal Ministry of Education made the disclosure in a statement issued on Tuesday, April 12.

According to the statement, the polytechnics are to be sited in Umunnoechi in Abia State, Orogun in Delta State, and Kabo in Kano State. The new Institutions are to commence academic activities in October 2022.

This brings to thirty-six the number of federal polytechnics in the country, with every state having one of the institutions.

Recall that polytechnic workers recently threatened strike action over the failure of the government to revitalize the existing polytechnics in the country.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.